support us

Chicago Tap Theatre is a non-profit 501(c)3 with a multifaceted mission: to preserve America’s indigenous dance form, to promote that dance through story-based shows and innovative presentation, to educate the community and make tap dance accessible to a broad spectrum of people and to foster relationships with other arts organizations.

Donations and support allow CTT to fund its performance and education programs, including Feel the Rhythm, which provides tap dance education to children who are deaf or hard of hearing in Chicago Public Schools.

Stay up to date on our upcoming performances, classes, and campaigns!
Purchase Chicago Tap Theatre merchandise.

Friends of CTT

Friends of CTT is Chicago Tap Theatre’s new donor-recognition program, designed to give our most dedicated supporters exclusive benefits and insights into the organization. The program will continue to evolve with the needs of our donors to encourage further philanthropy to CTT. There are several levels that provide a variety of benefits.
$100-$249 per year
Recognition in show programs
15% discount on CTT merchandise at shows or via email (excludes Threadless online shop)
$250-$499 per year
Invitation to season preview event
$500-$999 per year 
Invitation to CTT private donor social event
$1000+ per year
Invitation to post-show toast
Opportunities for 1:1 conversations with CTT’s Artistic Director, Music Director, company members, Board and staff
Each level also receives the benefits of the preceding level.


Only donations count towards Friends of CTT; ticket purchases and class dues are not included in total contribution amount for Friends of CTT.
Friends of CTT benefits are available for members the fiscal year following the year the gifts were made.


To learn more, contact Riley, Development Manager at


thank you to our funders and sponsors